DR. ALEXANDER BOLZ


Alexander Bolz SELECTEAM Deutschland GmbH
tl_files/layout/filler.gif

tl_files/layout/filler.gif

DR. ALEXANDER BOLZ

Partner

a.bolz@selecteam.de





 

Dr. Alexander Bolz graduated in economics at Leibniz Universität Hanover. Subsequently, he earned his doctorate in the field of “success of young technology companies in the development process”.

 

Even back then he advised small and medium-sized companies on self-employment restructuring. He could benefit from this experience during his cooperation project with a regional business development company in Hanover while supporting founders to develop and implement their business concepts.

 

In 2008, Alexander started as a project manager in an international M&A boutique. Both, on the buy and sell side, he led various national and international transactions over the following years. He focused primarily on the mechanical and plant engineering industry as well as on the automotive supplier industry. During that time, he established a broad network of entrepreneurs, managing directors, private equity companies and family offices.

 

Naturally, when he started in 2012 to work in the headhunting business in Munich, he was led to the reverse side of this target group. After a short time, Alexander took over responsibility for the national and international finance sector with his former employer - one of the top 5 HR consultancies in Germany. Since then, private equity and venture capital companies have been a part of his clientele as well as family offices and corporate M&A departments.

 

Since June 2015 Alexander has been working as a partner at SELECTEAM. He continues to focus on executive search for private equity and family offices including the portfolio companies.

 

Alexander has released several publications and regularly lectures at respective events.

DR. ALEXANDER BOLZ


Alexander Bolz SELECTEAM Deutschland GmbH
tl_files/layout/filler.gif

tl_files/layout/filler.gif

DR. ALEXANDER BOLZ

Gesellschafter

a.bolz@selecteam.de





 

Dr. Alexander Bolz absolvierte sein Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Leibniz Universität Hannover. Anschließend promovierte er zum Dr. rer. pol. im Themengebiet des Erfolges junger Technologieunternehmen im Entwicklungsverlauf.

 

Bereits zu dieser Zeit führte er in Selbständigkeit Restrukturierungsberatung für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen durch. Die hierbei gewonnene Erfahrung konnte er gewinnbringend einsetzen, als er in einem Kooperationsprojekt mit einer regionalen Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft in Hannover Gründern bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung des Geschäftskonzeptes half.

 

Im Jahr 2008 startete Herr Bolz als Projektleiter in einer internationalen M&A-Boutique. Sowohl auf der Kauf- als auch Verkaufsseite leitete er über die folgenden Jahre diverse nationale und internationale Projekte. Der Fokus lag vornehmlich auf der Maschinen- und Anlagenbauindustrie sowie auf der Automotive-Zulieferer Branche. In dieser Zeit etablierte er ein breites Netzwerk zu Unternehmern, Geschäftsführern, Private Equity Gesellschaften und Family Offices.

 

Der Wechsel in die Personalberatung im Jahr 2012 in München führte ihn in logischer Konsequenz auf die andere Seite dieser Zielgruppe. Nach kurzer Zeit übernahm Herr Bolz bei seinem ehemaligen Arbeitgeber – eine der Top 5 Personalberatungen in Deutschland – die Verantwortung für den Sektor Finance auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Private Equity und Venture Capital Gesellschaften gehören seitdem ebenso zu seinem Kundenkreis wie Family Offices und Corporate M&A Abteilungen.

 

Seit Juni 2015 ist Herr Bolz als Partner für SELECTEAM tätig und wurde in 2018 als Gesellschafter aufgenommen. Sein Beratungsschwerpunkt liegt weiterhin im Bereich Executive Search und Business Coaching für die Branche der Finanzinvestoren, Corporate M&A Funktionen sowie im Wesentlichen der Automotive-, Maschinen- und Anlagenbauindustrie.

 

Herr Bolz hat mehrere Veröffentlichungen publiziert und hält regelmäßig Fachvorträge auf einschlägigen Veranstaltungen.