DR. MICHAEL GARMER


Dr. Michael Garmer SELECTEAM Deutschland GmbH
tl_files/layout/filler.gif

tl_files/layout/filler.gif

DR. MICHAEL GARMER

Partner

m.garmer@selecteam.de





Dr. Michael Garmer has been working in HR consulting since 2008.

 

His focus is on the placement of positions for executives in industry, in the energy industry as well as in the field of technical and industry-related services. Here he has been successfully placing positions for board members and managing directors for many years. In the second row, technical managers, production managers, development managers and quality managers belong to his special field. Dr. Garmer has developed a special expertise in the fields of machine, plant and steel construction as well as in precision mechanics, optics and medical technology.

 

As a focus of his work, the solution of succession tasks in medium-sized family businesses has emerged. In this area, he also successfully places supervisory boards and advisory boards: "When the successor is up, every family business is in a critical phase. A neutral accompaniment by an experienced external advisory board is of great advantage, "says Dr. Garmer. "Especially in family businesses it is important that non-family managers, in addition to well-founded specialist and industry knowledge, also bring the right personality."

 

Another focus of his work is the placing of positions for compliance officers in all areas. The requirements for the compliance systems in the various sectors have now become extremely diverse. It is precisely here that an extensive experience in the selection of suitable candidates is essential.

 

Dr. Garmer is certified in the conduct of behavioral Profile analyses (VPA) with the Thomas International System (disc). These form a proven tool for securing personnel decisions and for staff management.    Dr. Michael Garmer studied physics and business administration and earned his PhD in mechanical engineering. Several years of activities in the industry as a quality manager as well as managing director of a technical service company round off his qualification.

 

Dr. Garmer is married and father of a son.

DR. MICHAEL GARMER


Dr. Michael Garmer SELECTEAM Deutschland GmbH
tl_files/layout/filler.gif

tl_files/layout/filler.gif

DR. MICHAEL GARMER

Partner

m.garmer@selecteam.de





Seit 2008 ist Herr Dr. Garmer in der Personalberatung tätig.

 

Sein Fokus besteht in der Platzierung von Positionen für Führungskräfte in der Industrie, in der Energiewirtschaft sowie im Bereich technischer bzw. industrienaher Dienstleistungen. Hier besetzt er seit Jahren erfolgreich Positionen für Vorstände und Geschäftsführer. In zweiter Reihe gehören Technische Leiter, Produktionsleiter, Entwicklungsleiter und Qualitätsleiter zu seinem Spezialgebiet. Eine besondere Expertise hat sich Herr Dr. Garmer in den Bereichen Maschinen-, Anlagen- und Stahlbau sowie in der Feinmechanik, Optik und Medizintechnik erarbeitet.

 

Als ein Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit hat sich die Lösung von Nachfolgeaufgaben in mittelständischen Familienunternehmen herausgebildet. In diesem Bereich besetzt er darüber hinaus erfolgreich Aufsichtsräte und Beiräte: „Wenn die Nachfolge ansteht, befindet sich jedes Familienunternehmen in einer kritischen Phase. Eine neutrale Begleitung durch einen erfahrenen externen Berater ist von großem Vorteil“, so Herr Dr. Garmer. „Gerade in Familienunternehmen kommt es darauf an, dass familienfremde Geschäftsführer neben fundierten Fach- und Branchenkenntnissen auch die richtige Persönlichkeit mitbringen.“

 

Ein weiterer Kernpunkt seiner Tätigkeit ist die Besetzung von Positionen für Compliance Officers in allen Bereichen. Die Anforderungen an die Compliance-Systeme in den verschiedenen Branchen sind inzwischen äußerst vielfältig geworden. Gerade hier ist eine umfangreiche Erfahrung bei der Auswahl geeigneter Kandidaten essenziell.

 

Herr Dr. Garmer ist zertifiziert in der Durchführung von Verhaltensprofilanalysen (VPA) mit dem Thomas International System (DISC). Diese bilden ein erprobtes Tool zur Absicherung von Personalentscheidungen und zur Mitarbeiterführung.

 

Dr. Michael Garmer studierte Physik sowie Betriebswirtschaft und promovierte zum Dr.-Ing. im Bereich Maschinenbau. Mehrjährige Tätigkeiten in der Industrie als Qualitätsleiter sowie als Geschäftsführer eines technischen Dienstleistungsunternehmens runden seine Qualifikation ab. 

 

Herr Dr. Garmer ist verheiratet und Vater eines Sohnes.